Currently Recruiting Units

 

ARRK has ethics approval from the Sydney Children’s Hospital Network (SCHN) to recruit from over 40 hospitals across different states and territories in Australia and New Zealand.

Currently, ARRK has submitted Site Specific Assessment (SSA) documents to the following hospitals;

 

NSW

  • Children’s Hospital at Westmead, NSW 

Contact: Dr Hugh McCarthy (hugh.mccarthy@health.nsw.gov.au)

  • Royal Prince Alfred, NSW

Contact: Dr Amali Mallawaarachchi (Amali.Mallawaarachchi@health.nsw.gov.au)

  • Sydney Children’s Hospital, NSW

Contact: Dr Hugh McCarthy (hugh.mccarthy@health.nsw.gov.au)

  • Westmead Hospital, NSW

Contact: Dr Michel Tchan (Michel.Tchan@health.nsw.edu.au)

  • Wollongong Hospital, NSW

Contact: Professor Maureen Lonergan (Maureen.Lonergan@health.nsw.gov.au)

 

QLD

  • Lady Cilento Children’s Hospital, QLD

Contact: Dr Peter Trnka (Peter.Trnka@health.qld.gov.au)

  • Royal Brisbane and Women’s Hospital, QLD

Contact: Dr Andrew Mallett (andrew.mallett@health.qld.gov.au) or Dr Chirag Patel (Chirag.Patel2@health.qld.gov.au)

 

VIC

  • The Royal Children’s Hospital Melbourne, VIC

Contact: Dr Cathy Quinlan (Cathy.Quinlan@rch.org.au)

 

ACT

  • The Canberra Hospital, ACT

Contact: Dr Giles Walters (Giles.Walters@act.gov.au)

 

SA

  • Adelaide Women’s and Children’s Hospital, SA

Contact: Dr Shilpa Jesudason (shilpa.jesudason@sa.gov.au) or Dr Sam Crafter (Sam.Crafter@sa.gov.au)

  • Royal Adelaide Hospital, SA

Contact: Dr Shilpa Jesudason (shilpa.jesudason@sa.gov.au) or Dr Sam Crafter (Sam.Crafter@sa.gov.au)

 

WA

We also have submitted SSAs to the WA Human Ethics committee for recruiting patients to the registry for the following hospitals.

  • Princess Margaret Hospital, WA

Dr Nick Larkins (Nicholas.Larkins@health.wa.gov.au)

  • Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital, WA

Neil Boudville(neil.boudville@uwa.edu.au)

 

This page was last updated on 24th Jan, 2019.